Saban named to the Dodd Trophy Preseason Watch List

TUSCALOOSA, Ala. –  On Thursday, the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation and Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl announced Alabama head coach Nick Saban as one of the 13 coaches named to the Dodd Trophy Preseason Watch List.

The Dodd Trophy, college football’s most coveted national coaching award, celebrates the head coach of a team who enjoys success on the gridiron, while also stressing the importance of scholarship, leadership and integrity – the three pillars of legendary coach Bobby Dodd’s coaching philosophy.

Saban won the Dodd Trophy in 2014, and the 2020 winner will be announced in Atlanta during the week of the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl.

Get all the latest information on the team by following @AlabamaFTBL on Twitter and Facebook and AlabamaFBL on Instagram. General athletic news can also be found at UA_Athletics on Twitter and Instagram and AlabamaAthletics on Facebook.