SEC announces 2020 men’s basketball league schedule

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The 2019-20 Auburn men’s basketball team has learned when and where it will take on its Southeastern Conference foes as the league office announced the SEC slate Tuesday.

Each SEC team plays the other 13 teams at least one time during 18-game schedule. They will then play their three permanent opponents a second time with the remaining two games changing annually.

Auburn’s three permanent home-and-home opponents include Alabama, Georgia and Ole Miss. The Tigers are also scheduled to face Kentucky and Tennessee twice during the league slate.

The conference opener begins on the road as Auburn travels to Mississippi State, Jan. 4.

The Tigers then host a pair of home games against Vanderbilt (Jan. 8) and Georgia (Jan. 11) before traveling to both Alabama (Jan. 15) and Florida (Jan. 18).

Auburn welcomes South Carolina to Auburn Arena, Jan. 22, before taking part in the seventh annual Big 12/SEC Challenge, Jan. 25.

The Tigers entertain Iowa State, a perennial challenger for the Big 12 title and a yearly selection for the NCAA Tournament.

Auburn dips back into conference play when it travels to Ole Miss, Jan. 28.

With three of the next four games at home, the Tigers will square off with Kentucky (Feb. 1), LSU (Feb. 8) and Alabama (Feb. 12) while heading to Arkansas (Feb. 4) in that span.

Auburn then returns to the road for tilts at Missouri (Feb. 15) and at Georgia (Feb. 19).

The Tigers come back to Auburn Arena for consecutive games vs. Tennessee (Feb. 22) and Ole Miss (Feb. 25).

Auburn concludes its regular season with a pair of challenging tests away from home at Kentucky (Feb. 29) and at Tennessee (March 7) sandwiched around the home finale against Texas A&M (March 4).

The SEC Tournament returns to the Music City when Bridgestone Arena hosts the event in Nashville, Tenn. from March 11‐15, 2019.

All of Auburn’s SEC games will be carried on the Auburn Sports Network.

Auburn 2020 SEC Schedule

Jan. 4 (Sat.) – at Mississippi State – 3:30 p.m. (SEC Network)

Jan. 8 (Wed.) – Vanderbilt – 8 p.m. (SEC Network)

Jan. 11 (Sat.) – Georgia – 5 p.m. (ESPN/2/U)

Jan. 15 (Wed.) – at Alabama – 8 p.m. (ESPN2/U)

Jan. 18 (Sat.) – at Florida – 12:30 p.m. (CBS)

Jan. 22 (Wed.) – South Carolina – 6 p.m. (ESPN2/U)

Jan. 25 (Sat.) – Iowa State (Big 12/SEC Challenge) – TBD (TBD)

Jan. 28 (Tue.) – at Ole Miss – 8 p.m. (ESPN/2/U)

Feb. 1 (Sat.) – Kentucky – 5/7 p.m. (ESPN/2/U)

Feb. 4 (Tue.) – at Arkansas – 6 p.m. (SEC Network)

Feb. 8 (Sat.) – LSU – 11 a.m. (ESPN/2/U)

Feb. 12 (Wed.) – Alabama – 6 p.m. (ESPN2/U)

Feb. 15 (Sat.) – at Missouri – 5 p.m. (ESPN/2/U)

Feb. 19 (Wed.) – at Georgia – 6 p.m. (ESPN/2/U)

Feb. 22 (Sat.) – Tennessee – 11 a.m. (CBS)

Feb. 25 (Tue.) – Ole Miss – 6 p.m. (ESPN/2/U/SEC Network)

Feb. 29 (Sat.) – at Kentucky – 2:45 p.m. (CBS)

March 4 (Wed.) – Texas A&M – 6 p.m. (ESPN/2/U)

March 7 (Sat.) – at Tennessee – 11 a.m. (ESPN/2/U)

March 11-15 (Wed.-Sun.) – SEC Tournament (Nashville, Tenn. – Bridgestone Arena)